TYLER B. NICE or WHY I HATE PARTIES

Click to Watch TRAILER XOX

“She’s the one that you left me for so why don’t you tell me who she is and why she’s so special and why you love her more than me!”  -Emilia in TBN

I quickly, inconspicuously poured a quick nip of whiskey into my friends’ Starbucks coffee cups.    Tyler and Emilia were sitting across from me.  I hadn’t told them anything except that I wanted us all to sit down together.

The previous day I had been walking down Tremont Street and it suddenly struck me that I would be graduating from college in 8 months and then many things would vanish: friends, time, the equipment cage, Boston…that’s when I realized that I needed to make another movie immediately.  I thought of Tyler and Emilia first thing and said to myself: TYLER B NICE.  It was October, 2004.

That fall I was reeling, as I usually was right before deciding to make a movie.  I hadn’t yet learned how to not be a mess without making a movie.  I had just ended my marriage with Sarah.  I hated her then for making me confront the fact that I wasn’t happy and the marriage wasn’t working.  I’m not a quitter.  This was before I knew the difference between quitting and moving on.  Anger.  Desperation.  Stupidity.  That was plenty to make a movie with back then.

Click to Watch da Movie!

I screwed the cap back onto my flask and passed Ty and Em their whiskey-tainted beverages and I said, “I want to make a movie with you.  I don’t know what it’s about yet…all I know is that you two are siblings.  CHEERS!”

STREAM or DOWNLOAD 4 FREEEEE right here:
Watch me! 

And tune in at No Budge to berate me with provocative questions about TBN and watch me squirm LIVE via USTREAM

XOX

Leave a Reply

